Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder?

Hello hello and happy last year of the world!

I’ve started a new semester full of fascinating courses, the contents of which I will promptly shove down your throats…after my classes tomorrow.

For my first post of 2012, I’d like to ask you a question. When I started this blog, it was just a fun thing to do on my own. But now since I have achieved world fame the few, the proud: the readership, I want to know what you’d like to read to about. Are you groaning at the thought of more macabre? Too bad. Seriously though, are you craving more feminist takes? More Albrecht Durer? I can always talk more about video games. I can post pictures of my cats.

My own journey in my discipline has taken more of a philosophical and political direction in the past year. I don’t just talk about the art in front of us, but why someone would need to make it, and what it speaks to culturally. But if you really want, cats all the way.

If no one comments on this I’m going to write exclusively about Impressionism. Just kidding. I wouldn’t do that to myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder?

  1. Mike Brenan says:

    Art and Politics–I look forward to being fascinated.

  2. Marilyn Park says:

    From over the other side of the world, in the isles of the middle earth, I loved your military art history blogs.

  3. Christian says:

    I will never refuse the option to hear more about Durer. Also, I especially dig the “how-and-why” behind the art. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

